You are here
Home > Winners > 1999 cricket world cup winner

1999 cricket world cup winner

The 1999 Cricket World Cup (formally known as ICC Cricket World Cup 1999) was the seventh release of the Cricket World Cup, sorted out by the International Cricket Council (ICC). It was facilitated basically by England, with a few amusements being played in Scotland, Ireland, Wales and the Netherlands. The competition was won by Australia, who beat Pakistan by 8 wickets in the last at Lord’s Cricket Ground in London. New Zealand and South Africa were the other semi-finalists.

The competition highlighted 12 groups, playing an aggregate of 42 matches. In the gathering stage, the groups were partitioned into two gatherings of six; each group played all the others in their gathering once.

The main three groups from each gathering progressed to the Super Sixes, another idea for the 1999 World Cup; each group conveyed forward the focuses from the amusements against alternate qualifiers from their gathering and after that played every one of the qualifiers from the other gathering (as it were, every qualifier from Group A played every qualifier from Group B). The best four groups in the Super Sixes progressed to the semi-finals.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply